Lions Clubs International logo

About Us

About Us

Our Club History

The Ulladulla Milton Lions Club has been dedicated to serving its community since its inception as a non-profit community service organisation on March 26, 1963, at the Commercial Hotel in Milton. Initially, the club had fifteen members, with John Hayes and Willey Colin transferring from Engadine and Bega. The first President of our club was John White.

At the time of our club’s formation, the district’s population was around 2,000, encompassing Conjola, Milton, Ulladulla, Burrill Lake, and Lake Tabourie. Ulladulla had approximately twelve shops, and banking services were available only once a week at the CBC Bank (now NAB Bank), located at the School of Arts Hall on Prince’s Highway in Ulladulla, which is now the site of today’s Civic Centre. The only paved road was the highway, and, of course, there was always “The Marlin” pub. The main industries in the area were timber, dairy farming, and fishing.

One of the initial projects undertaken by our club was the establishment of Lions Park at Burrill Lake. This park continues to be a popular destination for families seeking a serene lakeside setting for picnics, fishing, and leisurely days out.

In 2013, the Lions Preloved Bookshop was established in Bellbrook Arcade, operating as a satellite branch of the Ulladulla-Milton Lions Club. The proceeds from the Bookshop are dedicated to supporting the Lions Community Foundation, with its primary focus being the Jindelara complex in Ulladulla, a valuable local respite care facility.

The Lions Ulladulla District Community Foundation was established in 2013 as an initiative of the Ulladulla Milton Lions Club. It operates as a voluntary organization managed by a committee comprising members from local service clubs such as Apex, Lions, and Rotary.

Lions Club Banner

2023/24 Club Executive Members

Geoff Farrow


Geoffrey Farrow

Niree Creed


Niree Creed

PresidentGeoffrey Farrow
SecretaryNiree Creed
TreasurerMargaret Clarke
Membership ChairPosition Vacant
Service ChairJohn Mallos
1st Vice PresidentGreg Clarke
2nd Vice PresidentDianne Woods
DirectorBlair Newman
DirectorAnnette Neilsen
DirectorMim Howarth
DirectorLaurie Willing
Tail TwisterMaree Cooper

Our Lions Club is Proud to Support

Lions Clubs International logo

Lions Clubs are part of community life, in metropolitan cities and in country regions. Clubs are easily identified by our distinctive Logo, the trademark of our International Association, and the ‘We Serve’ motto.

Lions Australia is part of an international association, with people who are joined by the common desire to make their communities better, by using their creativity, enthusiasm and energy.

Lions Clubs International membership currently stands at over 1.4 million in around 45,500 clubs in approximately 202 countries. During the year, individual Lions Clubs perform over 1,500 services each day in their local areas, bringing the association to a level of service never before known.

We are part of the greatest humanitarian service force that has ever existed.

Membership is open to all people of the community in good standing, 18 years and older.

Our Lions Club is Supported by

The Ulladulla Milton Lions Club is dedicated to making a positive impact in our community, and we welcome the support of local businesses and organizations that share our passion for giving back. Please don’t hesitate to Contact Us if you are in a position to support our work.

Past Presidents

Margaret Clarke2021-2023
Gwen Rava /Blair Newman2020-2021
Pam Watt2019-2020
Gerry Taniane2017-2019
Allan McDonald2014-2017
Brian Thompson2013-2014
Alan Gilbert2012-2013
David Graham /Alan Gilbert2012-2012
Allan McDonald2011-2012
Vic Arthur2010-2011
Greg Best2008-2010
Christina Hollott2007-2008
Gill Rolfe2006-2007
Brian Thompson2005-2006
Michael Hollott/Brian Thompson2004-2005
Ann McDonald2003-2004
Bob Goodwin2002-2003
Bernie Dean2001-2002
Barrie Zacher/Bernie Dean2000-2001
Allan McDonald1998-2000
Ron Clark1997-1998
Ivan Horan1996-1997
Ian MacLaren1995-1996
Allan McDonald1994-1995
Fred Bloye1993-1994
Boyd Townsend1992-1993
Bruce Mitchell1991-1992
Sig Kibsgaard1990-1991
Reg White1989-1990
Peter Barthelmess1988-1989
Clive Wadsworth1987-1988
Fred Bloye1986-1987
Peter Cooke1985-1986
Bruce Mitchell1984-1985
Hermann Jansen1983-1984
Sig Kibsgaard1982-1983
Syd Kemp1981-1982
Bill Fleming1980-1981
Ian Bolton1979-1980
Ted Woodhouse1978-1979
Roger Sheridan1977-1978
Ron Emerton1976-1977
Ted Sayers1975-1976
Boyd Townsend1974-1975
Peter Apperly1973-1974
John Neilson1972-1973
John Hayes1971-1972
Ern Cowley1970-1971
Ron Johnson1969-1970
Joe Martin1968-1969
Ron Jones1967-1968
Bill Newman1966-1967
Ken Bramble1965-1966
John Raper1964-1965
Sylvester Robinson1963-1964
John White1963-1963